BRIGHT LIPS ON A BUDGET

A simple way to add more excitement to your looks is by adding a pop of color to your lips. I tend to keep a pretty neutral lip, so spending more than $10 on lipstick isn’t very appealing.

WET N WILD SILK FINISH LIPSTICK

Color: 511B Nouveau Pinkwetnwild_511b

Let me just say, $0.99. Yea, I can go crazy and try colors I’m hesitant about without feeling guilty about spending the dough.

I normally don’t wear hot pink on my lips, but it’s definitely a fun way to accessorize on occasion. As the name states, it’s definitely silky and glides on with ease (no need for a lip gloss on top). Also, there’s no funky smell that some cheaper cosmetics have.

The only complaint I have about this is that the lipstick doesn’t go all the way down the tube when you twist it, so you have to be careful about putting the cap back on without taking a chunk of it off. Then again, I can’t really complain for $0.99!

MAYBELLINE COLOR SENSATIONAL LIPSTICK

Color: 515 Coral Crushmaybelline_515

This is another one of my go-to colors to brighten up my look. Definitely a favorite for Spring/Summer.

The formula is moisturizing and goes on somewhat sheer on the first swipe, which is nice since you have the option to wear it more subtly or build up.

This has a kind of coconut/almond butter scent and the color veers more toward the reddish-pink side of coral instead of orange.

For around $7-8, this is a great way to quickly add a bright statement to your overall look!

IMG_2302

COCKTAIL PAIRING: Pucker-up punch

pucker up punchIngredients:

  • 2 cups vodka
  • 4 cups cranberry juice
  • 4 cups sparkling grapefruit juice
  • 1 can frozen pink lemonade
  • 1/2 cup fresh lime juice

Pour all ingredients into a punch bowl, stir and enjoy!

Optional: add in slices of citrus fruit for garnish.

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “BRIGHT LIPS ON A BUDGET

  1. Must Have Boxes says:

    These lip colors are gorgeous – and I like that they’re budget friendly too!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

Leave a comment